Committees

The different committees of the San Diego Chapter are truly what make things happen. In many cases, however, these "committees" are chaired and run by one volunteer. If you are interested in getting involved in the local chapter, please contact Mark Richards.

Committee Chairs
Auditing

Richard J Springe
University Mechanical
11509 Alba Rosa Dr
Lakeside , CA 92040-1254
(619)956-2500
(619)956-2311
e-mail: rspringe@umec.com
Finance

Dee Davis
Davis Consulting California
PO Box 1618
Alpine , CA 91903-1618
(619)244-4583
(619)999-9999
e-mail: dee@davisconsultingca.com
Historian

Richard J Springe
University Mechanical
11509 Alba Rosa Dr
Lakeside , CA 92040-1254
(619)956-2500
(619)956-2311
e-mail: rspringe@umec.com
Honors and Awards

Kevin Blankemeier, PE
Jackson & Blanc
7929 Arjons Dr
San Diego , CA 92126-4301
(858)603-8487

e-mail: Kblankemeier@jacksonandblanc.com
Student Activities
Sean Rodgers
4340 Viewridge Ave Ste C
San Diego , CA 92123-1682
(619)261-4376
(858)569-6400
e-mail: sean@vertisys.net
Mentoring
Bill Reagan
Q Applied Systems
10755 Scps Poway Pkwy Ste 721
San Diego , CA 92131-3924
(858)435-2236
(858)435-2237
e-mail: bill@qappliedsystems.com
Newsletter

Andrew G Nash
4716 34th St
San Diego , CA 92116-1832
(858)412-9990

e-mail: nash.andy@gmail.com
Nominating Committee

Hugh R Egan
NSWC
9885 Carroll Cyn Rd
San Diego , CA 92131-1103
(858) 368-3800

e-mail: hegan@nswcsd.com
Programs

Dennis Shea
6009 Rch Mssn Rd Unit 218
San Diego , CA 92108-2310
(619)634-6593
(858)560-0709
e-mail: denniswshea@gmail.com
CTTC/PAOE

Mark J McCrea
PO Box 721406
San Diego , CA 92172-1406
(858)309-2022
(000)000-0000
e-mail: mj.crea@gmail.com
Refrigeration

Ronald F Amberger, PE
Modern Energy
253 10th Ave Unit 1204
San Diego , CA 92101-7465
(585)260-5380

e-mail: ron@modernenergyllc.com
Publicity
Rolando JL Garcia, PE
4429 Winona Ave
San Diego , CA 92115-4642
(619)610-8724

e-mail: rjgarcia13@gmail.com
Research Promotion

Tiffany Bates Abruzzo
ClimaCool Corp
4527 Muir Ave
San Diego , CA 92107-2318
(602)620-7245

e-mail: tbates@climacoolcorp.com
Special Events

Mark Silke
Silke HVAC, Inc.
13791 Shoal Summit Dr
San Diego , CA 92128-4748
(858)605-1100
(858)605-1103
e-mail: mark@silkehvac.com
Website

Andrew G Nash
4716 34th St
San Diego , CA 92116-1832
(858)412-9990

e-mail: nash.andy@gmail.com
Young Engineers in ASHRAE (YEA)
Andrew Post
R.F. MacDonald
1080 Park Blvd Unit 1012
San Diego , CA 92101-5640
6195770571

e-mail: andrew.post@rfmacdonald.com
Grassroots Government Affairs
Mark R Bender, PE
Bender Dean Engineering
444 Cam Del Rio S Ste 201
San Diego , CA 92108-3510
(619)704-1900
(858) 427-1608
e-mail: mbender@benderdean.com
Sustainability/Community Activism

Heather R Schopplein
UMEC
9728 Marilla Dr Unit 401
Lakeside , CA 92040-2854
(707)318-4307
(858)427-1608
e-mail: hschopplein@gmail.com