Committees

The different committees of the San Diego Chapter are truly what make things happen. In many cases, however, these "committees" are chaired and run by one volunteer. If you are interested in getting involved in the local chapter, please contact Mark Richards.

Committee Chairs
Attendance/Reception
Alexander Armstrong
Sphere Mechanical Corp.
295 Trade St
San Marcos , CA 92078-4373
(760) 521-5397

e-mail: Alexander@spheremech.com
Auditing

Gerald D Hartford, Jr
Hartford Engineering
11440 W Bernardo Ct Ste 202
San Diego , CA 92127-1687
(858)337-7712

e-mail: ghartford@hartfordengineering.com
Finance
Alexander Armstrong
Sphere Mechanical Corp.
295 Trade St
San Marcos , CA 92078-4373
(760) 521-5397

e-mail: Alexander@spheremech.com
Historian

Richard J Springe
University Mechanical
11509 Alba Rosa Dr
Lakeside , CA 92040-1254
(619)956-2500
(619)956-2311
e-mail: rspringe@umec.com
Honors and Awards

Kevin Blankemeier, PE
Jackson & Blanc
7929 Arjons Dr
San Diego , CA 92126-4301
(858)603-8487

e-mail: Kblankemeier@jacksonandblanc.com
Membership
Erik D Sanchez
Pacific Rim Mechanical
7655 Convoy Ct
San Diego , CA 92111-1103

None
e-mail: esanchez@prmech.com
Student Activities

Brian Alexy
San Diego Mechanical Energy
5214 Lewison Pl
San Diego , CA 92120-1249
619-206-5630
858-566-8203
e-mail: balexy@sdme-inc.com
Newsletter

Brian Alexy
San Diego Mechanical Energy
5214 Lewison Pl
San Diego , CA 92120-1249
619-206-5630
858-566-8203
e-mail: balexy@sdme-inc.com
Nominating Committee

Tiffany Bates Abruzzo
ClimaCool Corp
4527 Muir Ave
San Diego , CA 92107-2318
(602)620-7245

e-mail: tbates@climacoolcorp.com
Nominating Committee
Mark R Bender, PE
Bender Dean Engineering
444 Cam Del Rio S Ste 201
San Diego , CA 92108-3510
(619)704-1900
(858) 427-1608
e-mail: mbender@benderdean.com
Nominating Committee

Mark Silke
Silke HVAC Inc.
13791 Shoal Summit Dr
San Diego , CA 92128-4748
858-605-1100
(858)605-1103
e-mail: mark@silkehvac.com
Programs

Mike Kronhaus
Air Treatment Corporation
3821 Calle Fortunada Ste C
San Diego , CA 92123-4811
(978)270-8414

e-mail: mkronhaus@airtreatment.com
CTTC/PAOE
James M Del Monaco
P2S Inc
9665 Chesapeake Dr Ste 230
San Diego , CA 92123-1349
(619) 618-2347

e-mail: james.delmonaco@p2sinc.com
Publicity

Heather R Schopplein
UMEC
8837 Carmir Dr
Santee , CA 92071-3903
(707)318-4307
(858)427-1608
e-mail: hschopplein@gmail.com
Research Promotion
Eben Piazza
Victaulic
2749 Broadway
San Diego , CA 92102-1035
(518)301-4073

e-mail: eben.piazza@victaulic.com
Special Events
Mark R Bender, PE
Bender Dean Engineering
444 Cam Del Rio S Ste 201
San Diego , CA 92108-3510
(619)704-1900
(858) 427-1608
e-mail: mbender@benderdean.com
Website

Brian Alexy
San Diego Mechanical Energy
5214 Lewison Pl
San Diego , CA 92120-1249
619-206-5630
858-566-8203
e-mail: balexy@sdme-inc.com
Young Engineers in ASHRAE (YEA)
Adam Allmaras
McParlane & Associates Inc.
4830 Viewridge Ave Ste A
San Diego , CA 92123-1694
(858) 277-9721

e-mail: aallmaras@mcparlane.com
Grassroots Government Affairs

Arianna B Nevins
Lennox Commercial
San Diego , CA 92110-3636
(619)446-9707

e-mail: arianna.nevins@lennoxind.com
Sustainability/Community Activism

Heather R Schopplein
UMEC
8837 Carmir Dr
Santee , CA 92071-3903
(707)318-4307
(858)427-1608
e-mail: hschopplein@gmail.com